Český Krumlov, CZ - All Roads Lead To Rome - CycleBlaze

August 22, 2019

Český Krumlov, CZ

Lots of rafting on this river
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is how the boats gets past the weirs.
Heart 0 Comment 0
A bear is kept in the ditch that used to protect the castle.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The castle at Český Krumlov is split in two and this walkway connects the two parts.
Heart 0 Comment 0
That same walkway is on the left here and the town of Český Krumlov on the right.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The revolving theatre in the garden of the castle. I snuck onto the stage to take this photo.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The same theatre from the side. The umbrellas will be removed before the show tonight.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The garden at the castle
Heart 0 Comment 0
When I made a brief stop on a country road, this boy walked up to me. He wanted to sell me vegetables. I showed that my bicycle was already very heavy. Nevertheless, I have him 20 crowns (1 dollar) and asked if I could take their photo.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The town of Holašovice was abandoned after the second world war. It's historic value was rediscovered in 1990 and it was restored.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The State Chateau of Hluboká. I think it's better than Neuschwanstein.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Temelín Nuclear Power Station. The cooling towers literally blocks out the sun while riding past them.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 105 km (65 miles)
Total: 5,174 km (3,213 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0