Ode to a shower - Ride And Seek - CycleBlaze

July 1, 2014

Ode to a shower

Oh shower sweet shower I love you so,
Oh shower sweet shower how long can I go?
Your water so cool, a'tumbling down,
Washing the filth, and bugs, black and brown.

Oh shower sweet shower its been three days,
When I go into restaurants or even cafes,
I wonder sometimes if I'll stick to the chair?
And even if waitresses sniff and then stare?

I know that I'm awful and smell like a skunk,
How long can I live with this weird cycling funk?
Its only a matter of time don't you know,
'Till I feel sweet and clean like the new fallen snow.

And that day has come!
Skin nice and clean,
Hair no longer green...
...it has a nice sheen,
Bugs washed away,
with the red Utah clay...

I no longer stink, ur, yeah, well, I think?

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0