Dancing can be hazardous to your health - Garfield and Tango Travel the Long and Winding Road - CycleBlaze

June 9, 2022

Dancing can be hazardous to your health

Washington DC dance day

No biking today as we're going dancing again - returning to the mid-day tea dance at the Hollywood Ballroom. We spent most of the morning trying to update the journal. I had taken so many pictures from our days visiting the mall, the cathedral, monastery and cemetery that it was taking Don a long time to edit them for me. So I'm WAY behind on the journal. 

The dance was lightly attended and the music mix was good, so we got in quite a bit of dancing. But as we were doing a waltz, somehow my foot got in the way of Don's foot and he stepped on my big toe. Ouch! That happens every once in a while. 

I looked down to access the damage and was shocked to see blood on the toe! Oh dear, that's never happened before. Bruises and sore toes, yes, but never any blood. We got off of the floor and I cleaned it up as best as I could without stripping off my pantyhose. 

I couldn't see any other visible damage and as it had stopped hurting/bleeding, we continued dancing. Later on I found he had broken my toe nail but luckily hadn't put a hole in the hose. In retrospect, it was likely my fault more than his as I had my foot in the wrong spot. Anyway, I'll just tape it up and boogie on!

The rest of the day was unremarkable as we spent some time working on the journal and doing a few chores. 

There are several small lakes here in the campground that had these nice water lilies.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0