All hail 'Well-behaved baby!': A reader contribution! - The Really Long Way Round - CycleBlaze

October 16, 2013

All hail 'Well-behaved baby!': A reader contribution!

The 16th of October 2013 is a day that I will never forget, because I received into my inbox the following image, a reader contribution sent in by a man who recently changed his name to Didier:

All hail 'Well-behaved baby!'
Heart 2 Comment 0

I think you'll agree that this is without doubt the absolute finest image on the whole internet! What an astonishing contribution this man has made to the campaign which I am sure you all remember me pain launching back in Oslo, to make this well-behaved baby the new famous baby at the Frogner-wotist Sculpture Park in that city.

Once again Didier, if that is your real name (and I know that it isn't), THANK YOU! You have made a very real and meaningful difference to this campaign, and, in many ways, the world.

Now I would like to launch an appeal for even more reader contributions! If you are planning on going to Oslo in the near future please seek out the 'Well-behaved baby' and have your photo taken with it and send it in (whilst remembering to ignore the 'angry baby' at all times). All featured images will receive a Blue Peter badge. And if you aren't planning on going to Oslo, may I recommend that you do, there is a very well-behaved baby to see.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0