Lecce - Monopoli - Wandering in Puglia - CycleBlaze

June 2, 2022

Lecce - Monopoli

Time to catch up on the journal now that I have Wi-Fi and time. Been a bit distracted so not as many photos. 

Nice ride today, but the heat and headwind made things more difficult than I would have liked. Pretty riding along the coast. Monopoli was a good place for one night, but I’m not sure I’d spend two here. Not as touristy as Gallipoli, but there is a bit of that vibe. 

Bicycles, the ultimate climate change fighting vehicles.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Interesting boat coming out of the harbor.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0


Accommodation - Gabriele d'Annunzio Casa Vacanze. Okay for an intimate couple. The second bed is sized more for a child or short person and the mattress sucks. It’s also right next to the bathroom door. I’ll stop here with the criticisms. Find somewhere else to stay.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0