Guagnano - Gallipoli - Wandering in Puglia - CycleBlaze

May 26, 2022

Guagnano - Gallipoli

Accommodation - Corte Moline. When I ask about secure bike storage it’s not locking my bike to a ring on a wall in an alley. We were the first to arrive so I asked for the ground floor room. Plenty of pace to take our bikes inside. It’s sort of okay, but not a place I’d return to. Same with Gallipoli. It’s kind of like a combination of Cannon Beach and Seaside for those who have been on the Oregon coast. After a few days in Guagnano I’m not interested in tourist trinkets and a choice of language for the menu.  Took the train today because of scirocco winds in our face. The one positive of today is La Vecchia Gallipoli da Franco. It’s a family pizza place and everyone is treated as such.  When ordering we were handed some fried shrimp treats. When I asked if I could order a plate of them, I was told no but given another one. Good people watching spot. 

The owners of La Vecchia Gallipoli da Franco. Nonna was doing as much mothering as serving.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Scott AndersonFunny. I had a similar reaction to Gallipoli. One and done.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago