Heading for the McKenzie Pass - Powered by the Pedals - CycleBlaze

July 6, 2022

Heading for the McKenzie Pass

One of a few covered bridges I rode across
Heart 9 Comment 0
Scenes from a riverside campsite
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0
Heart 3 Comment 0

Hmmmm looking for where to start and to be positive. Well Dan came back and met me at the campsite in McKenzie Bridge. That’s a positive. And I saw a couple nice old covered bridges. That’s a positive. Our campsite was right along the McKenzie river. That’s also a positive. I had a hamburger and that was definitely a positive versus another friggin PB&J. And maybe the most memorable happening was I went into my first Dollar General 😳. 

The road to McKenzie Bridge was a tale of two highways. The scenery was glorious. The McKenzie river was on the right the whole way out. But…who the heck removes the shoulder and decided that today was a great day to route every truck or trailer, RV, red neck, etc on the highway.  Funny story, I stopped to find the alternative route that might take me off the highway for a bit. Couldn’t find the guide sheet in my bags so had to go through them three times until I found it. Got so pissed I took off my helmet and hung it on a road sign. Then like an idiot I rode off without it and had to back track to get it. Not like I didn’t have enough miles already. And then there was a snake…I think maybe he was dead. 

Today's ride: 56 miles (90 km)
Total: 4,256 miles (6,849 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 9
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Michele GordonThe pictures sure are pretty too bad your ride was so crazy …..thankfully no one actually rode ya off the road …..I’m glad you got a real meal cause I Think even peanut butter loving you might get sick of PB&J EVERYDaY😬
Reply to this comment
1 year ago