Dang…Had to Leave Before the Quilt Show Started - Powered by the Pedals - CycleBlaze

July 9, 2022

Dang…Had to Leave Before the Quilt Show Started

Beautiful view coming out of Sisters. Really hard to leave but…
Heart 6 Comment 1
Enid MeadowsGorgeous view! Each pic is more beautiful! Love the name of the town 😉
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Cool farm house with a snowy Mountain View off in the distance.
Heart 6 Comment 0
Prineville reservoir. Any doubt we need to conserve water???
Heart 2 Comment 0
Swimming at the Ochoco Lake. Yes Max I got the picture just for you.
Heart 9 Comment 0
Best bumper sticker of the day 😳
Heart 6 Comment 0

Happy Birthday Sharon and thanks for my present. What present some of you may be wondering…well this morning we rode out of Sisters and missed the first major turn. We saw the sign for the vineyard but not the road sign (Yes, both of us missed it and atop making fun of us we’re old!). So we kept on going and took a dirt/gravel road heading in the direction we were supposed to have gone. About 4 miles down the road we stopped to take a picture. I open my bag to get my phone out and WTH no phone!  So I was about to head back along that dirt/gravel washboardy road when I heard my phone ding. So it was there and it was birthday girl Sharon saying thanks for the birthday wishes. Saved me as many as 10 miles round trip!

Ok so back to the ride. It was an IHOP ride. Wait for it…flat as a pancake. Really our first pretty flat day. The views of the mountains coming out of  Sisters made we wonder why I just didn’t send for Mrs G and Cooper and call it home.  But we rode on. The road traffic was very limited and the scenery was littered with mountain views,  cattle farms, sheep farms, and the occasional water way (if one can call that litter).  Prineville was our big town stop today. Hung out at the local bike shop (“Good Bike Shop”) and got a sandwich at the place next door. Took a quick turn through the local Farmers Market. An adorable little girl tried to sell me cheese…I passed but gave her a couple of dollars for being such a good sales person. Finally we made it to the campgrounds and took a swim in Lake Ochoco. 

Big dinner plans…no not PB&J. Tonight is gourmet tuna from a can without mayo and on an untoasted english muffin. Come on I know you want some. 

Ok night folks! 

 No wait forgot to tell you about the 47th annual quilt show in Sisters. It’s huge and I know you want details and pictures…sorry got nothin!  But feel free to check their website. 😉

Today's ride: 51 miles (82 km)
Total: 4,158 miles (6,692 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 6
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Michele GordonTuna on an untoasted muffin mmm mmm mmm 🤣
That view is spectacular 😎
Was the dip in the lake your shower for the day ??? Bet it felt great
Sleep well ….wishing you easy miles to your next destination
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Ian GordonTo Michele GordonThanks Beautiful. Wait are we supposed to shower? Does it still count as a shower if we don’t use soap? So I have to wash my hair too? Oh wait, I don’t have any.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Max GordonYou can thank me later when you have all these great pictures to help you remember your trip!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago