Bad Homburg, Frankfurt and Neu Anspach - Day 23 & 24 spent with Erika's brother and family - Planned Spontaneity - CycleBlaze

July 14, 2018 to July 15, 2018

Bad Homburg, Frankfurt and Neu Anspach - Day 23 & 24 spent with Erika's brother and family

I won't be able to get much documentation of our time with Peter and friends and family  just yet.  I spent a lot of time getting caught up on previous days that were missing pictures and captions.

I will just say that we spent Saturday and Sunday with Peter and his family.  They would pick us up in the morning and bring us back later.  We did some exploring of Bad Homburg on foot on late Saturday afternoon.  Eventually I will come back to this entry and fill it out properly.

For now though, let me just say to those who have been trying to follow us that I have back filled all the previous days that needed it.

I just finished (as of July 16th) the big entry of our first 2 days in Belgium:

Exploring Brugge and on to Brussels (Days 9 and 10)

It is full of great pictures and a lot of interesting stuff, so don't miss it,  go back and read it now!  (Have you heard of the 'banc du jour, sans banc' ??

OK, we are back on the bikes and I have to get to bed so I will have to post today's trip from Bad Homburg to Flörsheim tomorrow after we head off for Worms.

 

Today's ride: 25 km (16 miles)
Total: 984 km (611 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 3
Steve Miller/GrampiesHey Marvin, there is a little trick about Cycleblaze- the author of a page is normally put into it in "edit" mode. From that position you see the page almost exactly as the public does, but you have the ability to edit it. The edit mode of the page, however, has a different URL from that used by the public, and if the public attempts to come in on the edit URL, they will get an error.

So to link the public back to Exploring Brugge and on to Brussels, they need

https://www.cycleblaze.com/journals/plannedspontaneity/exploring-brugge-and-on-to-brussels-days-9-and-10/

whereas

https://www.cycleblaze.com/edit-item/12674/ leads only to tears!
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Steve Miller/GrampiesTo Steve Miller/Grampiesp.s. It's really devious, because if you later test the URL you have given for the link, it will appear to work! That's because Cycleblaze knows that you are the author, unless you go through the trouble of logging out.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago
Marvin PaxmanYeah, Actually I understood all that. The trick actually was that I didn't realize I was pasting a link. I only meant to paste the text referring to the page. Silly me.
Reply to this comment
5 years ago