Jersey Shore PA to Bonnell Flats Camping Area - Not Your Usual Jersey Shore and Redo 2023 - CycleBlaze

October 14, 2022

Jersey Shore PA to Bonnell Flats Camping Area

After a long drive I arrived in Jersey Shore, PA. The trail parking lot was on Railroad Street, at the nearby Weis's Grocery I picked up dinner and dessert. I packed out my bicycle and headed towards the campground. Bob's text said it was seven miles away, eight miles later, I found it. I set up my tent in an area with three lean-to's. There was a pit toilet and a water pump next to the trail. The water needed treatment. There was a garbage can inside the bathroom. The boys rolled up a couple of hours later. We sheltered in the lean-to when some rain rolled through.

Lean-to's south of the main camp area
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 8 miles (13 km)
Total: 8 miles (13 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0