Day 10 - Melbourne - Australia Gold Fields, Grampians and Great Ocean Road plus The 7 Peaks - CycleBlaze

November 7, 2019

Day 10 - Melbourne

Rest day between tours.

Today was a transition day between the 2 tours so a rest day for me.  I did a little retail therapy mostly for new bike shorts but of course I also found a few other necessities.  It was generally a quiet day with laundry in the hotel and a nap.  I have my own room on this tour so there will be lots of quiet time in the evenings but I think this may be a good thing given the demands of this tour.  I can flop on the bed and not disturb anyone else.  We had our first happy hour and dinner with the new group which totals 18 cyclists and 20 in total.

Christmas decorations were put up around Melbourne while we are away. This tram is one of many free rides throughout the CBD (central business district) of Melbourne.
Heart 0 Comment 0



Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 0