Tue 29th Nov: Chalten rest day 2 - JP McCraicken With The News - CycleBlaze

November 29, 2016

Tue 29th Nov: Chalten rest day 2

Not a bad veiw from my tent. The sky here is constantly changing. One moment it's brillant bright sunshine, the next it's like rain.
Heart 0 Comment 0

I don't have a lot to write about this evening. Unless, you want to read, I got out of the tent at eight; had breakfast of cornflakes in the campsite indoor common room....

The wind was blowing hard this morning. And I spent the morning procrastinating before finally getting stuck into writing the script directly on the computer, for JP McCraicken, you know, the News. Was finished at 5pm. Then walked down the street to the small but big prices supermercado, to pick up a cake for afternoon tea, and sausages and vegs for dinner later. On the way back I bumped into a group of young people that knew me, even called out my name to get my attention. But I couldn't place any of them, at first. Not until I recognize Frances, then Alex. Then Michel and Theo. The two couples I'd been cycling with a week ago. I was thrown by the non-cycling attire. We walked back up the street together. I told Alex about Happy Hour in the big concrete house, the ground floor of which is a microbrewy pub. Alex was into going for a drink, but Frances wasn't so keen on him going. Anyway, a little further we split, me returning to the campsite.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0