Tue 18th Oct: km2081 - JP McCraicken With The News - CycleBlaze

October 18, 2016

Tue 18th Oct: km2081

7am, first outing of the day.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Well, it has rained all night and it's still raining this morning.

I really don't want to venture out today and subject the bike to a day of riding in the rain with all the crap getting in the chain.

I certainly have enough food and a readily accessible water supply from the lake.

There's enough to keep me occupied with reading and it's nice to be able to just sit and think about things.

Beside the road would be dangerous, riding into the city of Bariloche in rain and gloom.

So I'm staying put here where I am in the tent unless it clears up later on.

1pm, from tent opening
Heart 0 Comment 0
It's a stitch-up.
Heart 0 Comment 0
8pm.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Before returning to the tent for a second night in the same spot.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0