Trip Stats - Passing Gas on the Pacific Coast Bike Route - CycleBlaze

August 28, 2018

Trip Stats

Days on the road: 24

Rest days: 1

Total trip mileage: 1910.56 miles (the blog total does not take into consideration the decimal places from daily mileage). I will be double-checking my odometer calibration, as this is higher than I was anticipating.

Average daily mileage (not factoring in my rest day): 79.6 miles/day

Total elapsed time pedaling: 147 hours, 52 minutes, and 40 seconds

Average speed: 12.45 miles per hour

Total money spent: $404.85 (which factors in the $70 given to me by generous hosts). Pretty good for a 25 day vacation!

Average daily expenses: $16.19 (slightly more than originally planned, but about as low as you could feasibly go on this route and on a bike tour in general)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0