DAY 12: Rest day in McKinleyville - Passing Gas on the Pacific Coast Bike Route - CycleBlaze

August 14, 2018

DAY 12: Rest day in McKinleyville

STATS:

Distance: 0miles

Average Speed: 0 mph

Time Pedaling: 00:00:00

Maximum speed: 0 mph

Expenses: $26 (groceries and drinks)

After a late arrival, it was so gratifying to have a warm meal and comfortable place to stay. On my day off, I managed to sleep in, get groceries, fix the slow flat that has been plaguing my rear tire, and go on a coastal hike. It was just the right time and place for a break from riding. Tomorrow it's back to the same routine! With about 950 miles to go, there's sure to be some more adventure in store.

Heart 0 Comment 0
So glad I was able to take a rest day and catch up with one of my best friends. Thank you Hannah!
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0