Lights out in Basilicata - In the Kingdom of the Two Sicilies - CycleBlaze

May 9, 2019

Lights out in Basilicata

We’re in Viggianello, a mountain village in Basilicata.  Internet service is very spotty, so I’m giving up on completing today’s post for the moment.  I’m not sure that our next spot, in Terranova di Pollino, has WiFi either.  So I think we’ll just go dark for a couple days until we drop down to the Ionian Sea.  It should be easy to catch up then, because it looks like we have a rain day or two on the way anyway.

See you when the lights come back on.  While you wait though, you may as well play through the video of yesterday’s ride through lush, green Basilicata  a few times.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Suzanne GibsonSpectacular video! What a landscape!
Reply to this comment
4 years ago
Rachael AndersonThanks. I wasn’t feeling very well so I didn’t fully appreciate how beautiful the scenery. It’s nice that I could record it an enjoy it later after a nap.
Reply to this comment
4 years ago