Local errands, 11/29 - The Off Season, 2022-2023 - CycleBlaze

November 29, 2022

Local errands, 11/29

Running around on the bike instead of using the car

IT WAS A NICE DAY and I had a few errands to run.  What better way to do that than on a bike?  It combined several things I need to do more of, both in the off-season and just in general: get exercise, reduce the amount of auto traffic on the roads, and accomplish some routine errands.  The mission of the day was to get to the local computer store for a couple items, and to the local arts and crafts supply store for other items I needed.

There's not a lot of story to tell here, so this is a brief entry.  It was a pleasant day and a nice ride.  I'm glad I did it the way I did.

Bike ridden: Serenity
Heart 1 Comment 2
Charmaine RuppoltI always like to run my errands via my bike! :) Makes it more fun and you get exercise!
Reply to this comment
6 months ago
Keith AdamsTo Charmaine RuppoltIt's something I need to do more of. On the other hand, we often walk the mile and a half into town square Rockville if we're going to one or more of those businesses.
Reply to this comment
6 months ago

Today's ride: 12 miles (19 km)
Total: 28 miles (45 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0