Christchurch: closing the circle... - North of South - CycleBlaze

Christchurch: closing the circle...

Amberley is only 40km from Christchurch, so I sat up late last night to watch the cricket. At least, for as long as I could keep my eyes open. When it looked likely that Australia would prevail I surrendered to sleep. This morning I lazed about and watched the highlights as I dressed and packed.

After a leisurely breakfast I set out and for once the road seemed to be going my way - downhill, with a tailwind. After a little more than an hour I entered the outer suburban area of Christchurch, and by 1pm I reached the city centre and checked in to my hotel. That's it...tour over.

After a quick shower I went out for lunch, then returned to start the task of packing the bike. All done now, tomorrow is my last full day in NZ. By Sunday afternoon I'll be back home again...

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0