A Note from 2021 - Mediocre Follow-Up 2019 - CycleBlaze

February 14, 2021

A Note from 2021

I ended up having chronic pain in my hip and knee. I took oral cortisone. Then had cortisone shots in my knee and hip. When the pain in the knee and the hip cleared up, I found I had aching pain in my left calf. It wasn't a recurrence of a the deep vein thrombosis I had in 2017. The pain was caused by undiagnosed spinal stenosis, for which I had cortisone shots in my spine. They didn't work but rest and daily physical therapy are helping a lot.

My experience during this ride made me a convert to medical marijuana. Edibles kept my knee and hip pain in check from Colorado to California. It looks like marijuana will be made legal in Virginia in 2013. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0