Fly to Christchurch, South Island: Rest and more riding - New Zealand Cycle Adventure - CycleBlaze

January 25, 2017

Fly to Christchurch, South Island: Rest and more riding

Sadly Patti headed home to Canada today but I met up with my friend Gail from Arizona in the Auckland airport as planned. We flew to Christchurch for the next phase of our adventure. On the way into Christchurch I dropped my bike off at a local shop for assembling, a good cleaning and new brake pads for my disc brakes. Once in town we had lunch and wandered around a little before settling down for a quiet evening to help Gail get over her jet lag. We will meet up with other friends tomorrow for more touring about. We start riding on Sunday.

Sadly the Cathedral is still in disrepair 6 years after the major earthquake.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Another view.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Winging our way on Air NZ from Auckland to Christchurch.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0