To Donnybrook - A new way... - CycleBlaze

To Donnybrook

Out of the bush

13/10/2020

Donnybrook

I left the hut and my singing tree frogs about 0830 the next morning. I wasn't in the mood for grinding uphill, so chose to push the bike slowly up and over the ridge that demarcated the end of the Park. From there, the Munda Biddi changes from a predominately bush track into a ride through a mixed geography of farms, small towns, orchards and still the odd bit of forest. 

Morning camp kitchen - the frogs were still singing...
Heart 1 Comment 0

There's a few km of bush single and double track, but I had been on that stretch once before on a stormy cold day and didn't want to go over that ground again. Sooo, once again remaining true to type, I chose the narrow untravelled paved road and met up with the track about 10 km down the hill. It was about 35 pleasant km into Donnybrook with mild weather and cloud cover for the entire trip. I spent the night in the Donnybrook Hotel and rounded out the night with a pub dinner with a couple of other MB riders. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0