Wednesday, Day Three - The Big New Jersey O - CycleBlaze

May 11, 2022

Wednesday, Day Three

Philadelphia, almost a rest day

    Wednesday was supposed to be an off day. I walked over and checked out the Liberty Bell.

Heart 1 Comment 0

I searched for a bike store since I was looking for some chamois cream. The first place only sold and rented ebikes. I got on my bicycle and rode to a different shop. He didn’t have any cream but directed me to a third shop. “The guy at Bell” had the goods and hooked me up.

 I rode around Philly for a bit and checked out the different neighborhoods.

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

I met the Philly Boys at the Water Works along the Schuylkill River in the early evening. I had met Bob and Ed on my Erie Canal ride and they had helped me out of a jam. We caught up and made a preliminary plan for an August ride. I returned to the Historic District and couldn’t find a decent restaurant because most closed at 9. I settled for a burger, poor planning on my part. The readjusted seat and the cream helped make the saddle bearable.

Ed, me and Bob
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0