Trip update: 13 days to go. - The Mountain Goat Tour - CycleBlaze

Trip update: 13 days to go.

Jacinto says he's bringing the Long Haul Trucker and a BOB trailer. That was a surprise. Since this is a hotel trip, rear panniers are more than enough. Jacinto's reasoning is that I'm riding the Magic Carpet bike (also called my go fast bike) and I won't want to carry any gear. What? What is this? He's offering to carry my gear? I carried everything (not that 'everything' amounts to much on a hotel trip) last year and didn't ask him to carry my stuff.

I did allow that he could carry the peanut butter and jelly as full containers are a bit weighty.

Jacinto bought the LHT in 2009 for the Expanded Slumgullion trip and didn't ride it at all last year. I can't tell you the last time he pulled a BOB trailer - but the plan works for me. Perhaps he's trying to haul enough stuff to slow him down to my speed?

Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0