The plan. - The Mountain Goat Tour - CycleBlaze

The plan.

New Mexico has been on my short list of places to bicycle for quite some time. It's interesting how I've managed to make it to Alaska and Canada, yet it took me this long to get to our neighboring state.

In 2010 we did a four day loop with a taste of New Mexico. That sample was great fun. We decided the mountains of New Mexico warranted further exploring. This year we are going back to see more of The Enchanted State.

Our goal is to stay in the mountains as much as possible. We are looking for maximum scenery, minimum traffic, maximum tailwind, and minimum rain. Hmmm, isn't that what all touring cyclists are looking for?

I know there will be several times this tour that I will feel as if I am standing on top of the world, just like this good looking fellow. Photo from wikipedia
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0