Mother's Day/Rest Day - Mothers (Day) of Invention Tour - CycleBlaze

May 14, 2017

Mother's Day/Rest Day

Here's to Mom

We had a nice Mother's Day celebration, mainly thanks to the foresight and organization of my two sisters, Kathy and Jodi. Jodi lives right next door to Mom, so we just traipsed over to her house and hung out. My Mom, my sisters and their husbands, Mom's sister (and my aunt) Judy and an assortment of nieces and other hangers-on made for a fun lunchtime meal and conversation.

My Mom, Sisters, and Me
Heart 5 Comment 0

After the party broke up, Kathy Jodi, me and their husbands Mike and Grant drove over to Analog, a game room/bar populated with all manner of classic pinball machines and video games. If you went to high school in the late mid to late 70's like I did, you felt right at home.

The Pinball Wizard's got such a supple wrist ....
Heart 1 Comment 0
The Jamison siblings didn't waste our formative years with our nose in a book. We were at the arcade, developing serious skills, which still stand strong 40 years later.
Heart 2 Comment 0

It was a great day. I spent the night at Mom's house and girded my loins for the long ride back to Freeport as part of the return trip to Stoughton, now fully cognizant of the fact that ride is pushing 100 miles. My ass still was quite tender from the prior two days, and being as how my momma didn't raise no fool, I made a reservation at the Baymont Inn and Suites I had seen just off the bike path during my exploration of the fringe of Freeport on Day 1. Clean sheets and a warm shower won out over the air mattress and a two man tent.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 8
Comment on this entry Comment 0