Day 10: Rest Day - Brigham Young's Promised Land 2022 - CycleBlaze

May 17, 2022

Day 10: Rest Day

Today is a rest day in Payson, Utah. That's what I did.

I got up at 8, took a shower and ate breakfast. Then went back to bed for another 2.5 hours. I took another nap from 5-6 PM.

In between naps I washed all my clothes in the motel laundromat, cleaned and lubed the chain, pumped the tires, replaced cleats on my shoes, and tightened bolts on the bike.

I needed the rest after two 60+ mile days. Tomorrow is also a 60+ mile day, so it will be good to start well rested.

Sunset view from the Quality Inn parking lot in Payson, Utah.
Heart 4 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 4
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Kelly IniguezDo you typically carry spare cleats? I do, because I use Bebops, which are obsolete.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Wayne EstesTo Kelly IniguezI don't normally carry spare cleats. My cleats were very worn when I started the tour because I didn't find time to replace them before the tour. So I carried a set of cleats to replace during the tour.
Reply to this comment
1 year ago