Tranquilo - "It keeps getting better" - CycleBlaze

July 23, 2022

Tranquilo

Today was first day of ride on Trampolina de la muerte and it was truly "something". Words will fail to explain the road or lack their off, mountains, clouds or Sun we finally got to enjoy but highlight of the day for me was the following incident:

I was riding in the middle of nowhere on this route and "bought" some tinto. This to to tienda was in the middle of nowhere. When I went to pay, the owner wouldn't accept any money because the tinto was from his kitchen. I said since his was a tienda he should charge and he said, "tranquilo". I said I wanted another cup of tinto, so would like to pay but he wouldn't accept even after giving me that second cup.

It truly made me wonder, who's poor, about poverty and does money brings happiness?

How steep the turns on Trampolina de la Muerte were..
Heart 1 Comment 0
Scenic Trampolina de la Muerte..
Heart 2 Comment 0
Happy MisterGordo
Heart 3 Comment 1
Keiko PetroskyI finally got who the Fatso is! Go Mr Bike!!!
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Tranquilo Tienda
Heart 1 Comment 0
Fingers pointing to the road we had to climb
Heart 1 Comment 0
This couple invited me to a taza de Malta while they were enjoying the beautiful montanas.
Heart 2 Comment 2
Keiko PetroskyMaking friends, the Girish way ☺️
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Girish HemashettarTo Keiko PetroskyFortunately that's been the South American hospitality...:-)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago

Today's ride: 33 miles (53 km)
Total: 654 miles (1,053 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0