Capitalism vs humanity - "It keeps getting better" - CycleBlaze

July 21, 2022

Capitalism vs humanity

Parque arquelogico de San Agustin
Heart 2 Comment 0
Parque arquelogico de San Agustin
Heart 2 Comment 1
Keiko PetroskyLooked like a penguin until I realized it was an eagle(?)
Reply to this comment
1 year ago
Puesta del sol en routa de Isnos a San Agustin
Heart 0 Comment 0

After spending two days exploring ruinas arquelogico, today we left San Agustin amidst rain, clouds and some hopes of making it to Santa Rosa, Cauca.

Ride was wet, lots of uphill and down and then surprised us with some beautiful fern treed jungle, mountains. So Jurassic theme again.

Highlight for me was the following incident:

 I bought 3 bananos (300 pesos each) and owed the lady 900 pesos. I gave her 5000 and she gave me change except 100 pesos. Trying to pinch every penny, I gave her 100 more pesos and bought another bananos for just 200 pesos ( a discount!). I felt like I had scored a big win.

After asking what we were doing, she gifted us free mandarinos. I offered to pay her but she wouldn't accept it.

This street vendor had her stand in the middle of "nowhere",  doesn't make much and taught me humility.

Today's ride: 50 miles (80 km)
Total: 586 miles (943 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0