pictures I took along the way, but have no idea where I took them - 1982: Stories of the Young and Dumb, aka My First Bike Trip - CycleBlaze

May 17, 1982 to August 1, 1982

pictures I took along the way, but have no idea where I took them

The pictures I took are now forty years old, taken originally using slide film, which is what almost everyone did back then (I'm not even sure I owned a slide projector). Consequently, they've faded out and changed color, some more than others, but still give you an idea about the people and places. 

A lot of the pictures below are pretty bad. They're also really random... a horse, or a flower, almost all of which could've been taken anywhere, many of which add nothing to the story and possibly even detract. Therefore, rather than just awkwardly stuffing them into the journal, I'm posting them here. 

this was taken at the Spoede's, where we spent our first night
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
tarantula on a Texas road taken sometime during the first 2-3 days of our trip
Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
This one was labeled "Hico girls." We stopped to talk to them when we passed through Hico, TX.
Heart 3 Comment 0
I think this is someplace in Tennessee or Alabama
Heart 2 Comment 0
I think this is also someplace in Tennessee or Alabama
Heart 3 Comment 0
?Noccalula Falls?
Heart 1 Comment 0
Kentucky, Tennessee, or Alabama
Heart 0 Comment 0
Kentucky, Tennessee, or Alabama
Heart 0 Comment 0
?Alabama?
Heart 0 Comment 0
I'm pretty sure this was taken at the St. Louis zoo
Heart 1 Comment 0
one of our Texas campsites
Heart 2 Comment 0
absolutely no idea
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0
Darla's cat (seriously? Darla's CAT?? and not even a good picture of Darla???)
Heart 2 Comment 0
winecups
Heart 1 Comment 0
butterfly milkweed
Heart 1 Comment 0
I didn't see any horses growing up on the industrial east side of Houston and I thought they were amazing, beautiful creatures.
Heart 3 Comment 0
inside the tent
Heart 2 Comment 0
the pillow is the down jacket I received from Darla's mom in Denver
Heart 0 Comment 0
no idea
Heart 0 Comment 0
this one, I DO know... it's a field somewhere, and I recognize that as the sun. :-)
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 3,268 miles (5,259 km)
Total: 3,269 miles (5,261 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 5
Comment on this entry Comment 0