Hanging out in Jasper: Day 11 - day off in Jasper - And Then We Pedalled...... Cross Canada 2015 - CycleBlaze

June 13, 2015

Hanging out in Jasper: Day 11 - day off in Jasper

It was pretty cold this morning, sweaters, down jackets and gortex on! the forecast for today was rain, with snow level at 1800 m. This made it a pretty easy decision to take a day off. I've cycled through Sunwapta pass in the snow before (in July ... this is Alberta, snow every month of the year!) so Idon't need to do it again!

We're itting in the library right now updating the blog. Later we'll wander around and eat our way around Jasper.

Just a little note to anyone who's reading this on a regular basis. Full confession, I am an Engineer. I rely heavily on spell check. 

However I'm not as illiterate as some of my posts may make it seem!

I'm doing this blog on an Iphone, usually at night, usually after a few beer, and usually long after my intrepid editor has wisely gone to bed. There will be lots of typos I don't catch until I can get to a real computer and clean the mess up!

Back on the bikes tomorrow, ride the iconic Icefield Parkway (with fresh snow on the peaks and probably lower down) and back in Camnore on Tuesday!

Jelly bean Vespa's in Jasper
Heart 0 Comment 0
At the bar in The Raven Bistro, Jasper. Superb dinner and very relaxed, friendly and professional staff. Highly recommended. Overall Jasper gets a two thumbs up for dining after two nights. Have to leave tomorrow 'cause I've only got two thumbs
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0