Return Route (as planned) - The Long Way to Cleveland - CycleBlaze

June 1, 2023 to June 10, 2023

Return Route (as planned)

Heart 0 Comment 0

Going up the Genesee River and connecting to the Erie canal bike path adds less than 50 miles versus going straight across Pennsylvania, add it cuts out some serious ups and downs. I've biked across northern PA twice, and I don't need to experience that again.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Bob DistelbergHaving lived a good part of my life in New York State (although not there now), I’m going to enjoy following along.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago
jim katzinTo Bob DistelbergHi Bob,

I hope that I can maintain your interest! This will be my longest solo journey, so I hope that I can maintain my interest as well. I'm looking forward toriding up the Genesee rail trail. Hopefully it will not be sandy or muddy. But it's really beautiful country in there.
Reply to this comment
11 months ago