Florence: The city where people flock. - Green Is The Colour - CycleBlaze

April 8, 2015

Florence: The city where people flock.

Florence, what can I say. I feel I hit it at the wrong time: Easter. But then again there would perhaps be as many visitors no matter when you come. Most are holidaymakers, seeming not to care how much money they throw away in overpriced cafes and restaurants. In any case, an hour walking looking at the splendour of architectural design here was by far enough for me.

Though I was happy to find a hostel so easy; and therein, the gods of all things cyber-space looked down kindly upon me. Although slow, I think the slowest wifi I've experienced in a long time, it worked throughout the duration of my stay; that is until the final afternoon when, I wanted to upload a few photos to the journal. The loading icon would spin and spin-and spin. And never load. Or if it did, took upward of half an hour, giving renewed hope, I'd get all I want done, done. In the end I realised it better not to waste my time and probably, I'm suffering from acute starring at the computer disorder, and should pick up a book instead.

Florence.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
A large beer costs seven euros. Guinness considerably more.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0