Day off in Dillon,MT: Ah! Relaxation! - Following the Lewis and Clark Trail 2005 - CycleBlaze

July 2, 2005

Day off in Dillon,MT: Ah! Relaxation!

We decided to take our $10. per person and eat out on our day off. Most of us ate the KOA pancake breakfast. We sat around and chatted until the warm sunshine convinced us to move. I called home and did some laundry. Then I rode into town. The bike seemed very light with no trailer to pull! I went to the library to check my email for the first time this trip. There was nothing exciting and I was finished at the library soon. I stopped by the grocery for a few snacks and went back to the Taco Johns where I read the newspaper at a very leisurely pace while I ate lunch. I cycled back to camp, read and took a nap. I ended up walking to town with some of the guys for a Mexican dinner.

It was a nice relaxing day off. Just what I needed. I think ACA has the plan just right in having two rest days the first week. It was at about this point in the trip that I turned into my own version of a lean, mean cycling machine. Good thing. Tomorrow we had two passes to climb on our way to Jackson.

Ryan spent some of his time on our day off shaving. It's quite a lengthy process.
Heart 0 Comment 0
These are my off the bike clothes. Notice the nice sock tan line I have going. After I was back home and my tan line was even darker, I went in for a pedicure. The lady asked me with great puzzlement in her voice why I would sunbathe with my shoes on.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0