Epilog: Apres le effort, le reconfort (after the effort, the reward) - Les Gens du Nord: Revisiting Northern France - CycleBlaze

August 27, 2013

Epilog: Apres le effort, le reconfort (after the effort, the reward)

I've been back home in Burgundy for about three weeks now, time enough to start some of the projects I left when I went on tour. Also time enough to injure my back diging up old lavender bushes, which has left me with severe sciatica (I hate it when that happens!) But also time for me to send in my tour cards to the FFCT and to get this back in the mail:

It's official! I now have completed the tour of Picardie.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Now, I'm just waiting to complete a series of treatments with the physical therapist so I can get back on my bike and tour again. Thanks for going along with me.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0