Day 22 Connersville IN to Franklin IN - Still 8 years old in my brain - CycleBlaze

June 2, 2023

Day 22 Connersville IN to Franklin IN

Another late start! I have to fix this as the heat in the afternoon is (to me) unbearable. It was already warm when I started. There were hills for the first maybe 7 miles then pretty smooth sailing after that. 

Still slightly rolling
Heart 1 Comment 0
With hills for cell tower
Heart 1 Comment 0

I came across an old abandoned school house.

Heart 5 Comment 1
Susan WelchSuper cool!
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
School District No. 6 A.D. 1881
Heart 4 Comment 0

Rushville had some nice old buildings. 

Rush County Courthouse
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

  Lots of interesting barns today. 

Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0
Heart 2 Comment 0

I’m starting to see some of these:

And very flat!
Heart 0 Comment 0

 i spent about 10 miles on busy SR 44 where some DOT genius installed rumble strips across an otherwise adequate shoulder. Not riding on that! Thankfully traffic was respectful.

Shelbyville had an assortment of housing. 

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Coming into Franklin, there was a wonderful bike path; I would have been lost without gps. 

Franklin Greenway Trail
Heart 3 Comment 0

I am whipped by this heat! Peter made a no cook dinner. Henry chased and caught balls.  I’m going to bed early and all is good. 

Heart 5 Comment 0

Today's ride: 56 miles (90 km)
Total: 772 miles (1,242 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 2
Julie O’NeillHow are you feeling, 731 miles down the road? I am trying to calculate what the date of each entry is. I don't want to miss your birthday 🎂
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
Sandy EarleType your comment here
Reply to this comment
10 months ago