Day 16 Buckeye Lake KOA to just west of Lancaster OH - Still 8 years old in my brain - CycleBlaze

May 27, 2023

Day 16 Buckeye Lake KOA to just west of Lancaster OH

Today was a low key day as it’s Memorial Day weekend. I couldn’t just sit still so I decided to ride part of tomorrow’s ride. That way I’ll have more time with Henry and Peter. 

Today was easy pedaling through fairly flat farmland. What a difference a day makes!  The wind was blowing out of the east but, as I was going south for a change, it was a cross wind. Not complaining!

Not the same terrain as yesterday.
Heart 1 Comment 0

I noticed several elegant old farm houses, the first two outside of Thurston and the third one on the outer limits of Lancaster.             

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 4 Comment 0

The county fairgrounds in Lancaster were very well maintained. 

Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
I liked the quilt squares
Heart 4 Comment 0

And I discovered another type of plane tree on the grounds. 

London Plane tree
Heart 1 Comment 0

Peter picked me up west of Lancaster near this lovely old house and barn:

Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0

Henry howled his greeting and we found a park for him to catch balls. 

Heart 2 Comment 0
Heart 5 Comment 2
Mike AylingWhat happened to Henry's tail?.
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
Sandy EarleTo Mike AylingHe came with a docked tail. I could never do that to a dog. He can still wag it ferociously though.
Reply to this comment
10 months ago

Happy dog, happy day. 

Today's ride: 22 miles (35 km)
Total: 545 miles (877 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Julie O’Neillbig change in scenery now...❤️
Reply to this comment
10 months ago