Triest - rest day - Kim and Glory - Europe - CycleBlaze

May 17, 2023

Triest - rest day

The wind is predicted to be extreme again today so I did what any logical person would do and took the day off.

I did switch over to a different hostel that is located in a historic building…on the third floor.  For us Americans, that actually translates to four floors.  Did I mention there was no elevator.  96 steps later, and multiple trips, I had all my gear upstairs (my bike stayed in a storage area on the ground floor). 

Nothing much happened today except went out wandering the streets some more.

My hostel
Heart 0 Comment 0
Now there’s an ancient typewriter
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 1 Comment 0
The gal at the bike shop where I stored my bike recommended this place. Delicious, traditional pastry.
Heart 2 Comment 1
Bob KoreisNo caffe?
Reply to this comment
10 months ago
Trieste’s version thr the Grand Canal
Heart 1 Comment 0
Howdy
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Back to the amphitheater in the daytime
Heart 1 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
Lots of pedestrian only streets which are enjoyable
Heart 1 Comment 0
Just inside the front door of my building
Heart 0 Comment 0
Home sweet home
Heart 0 Comment 0
I had to scope out where to catch the ferry to Muggia in the morning. Hint: it’s in front of this sign
Heart 0 Comment 0
I use the word “ferry” loosely. It happened to pull up while I was there and I confirmed bikes are no problem. Looking forward to the short ride.
Heart 1 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 3
Comment on this entry Comment 0