Post-trip - Southern Indiana on the Kick-back - CycleBlaze

Post-trip

Spent: $553.82 (food) + $578.73 (lodging) + $47.96 (laundry, batteries, donations, boat ride, firewood) = $1180.51 total for trip.

Heart 0 Comment 0
GPS track map
Heart 1 Comment 0
elevation chart
Heart 0 Comment 0

Thanks go to many - family, friends, helpful acquaintances - for making my trip enjoyable, but special recognition goes to Kris, wife of my friend George. Each day of the trip, she created a new journal page, copied, corrected, and posted the text from the report I sent her, then organized and posted the pictures. This lifted quite a concern off my shoulders, since sending email reports directly to the website from the BlackBerry wasn’t working for me on this trip. Thanks Kris!

And, as always, thanks to Neil Gunton, creator of the Crazy Guy On A Bike website, which provides a great place to post trip journals.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0