Surreal Morning - The No Way So Hey Tour - CycleBlaze

October 24, 2017

Surreal Morning

7:12

I wake up. Still dark out. I’ve got time to sleep some more. This bed is so comfortable. Odd that I am in bed at Renee’s house. Didn’t I sleep on the sofa? Someone else is in the bed.

7:30

I wake up again. Really need to get up. What’s Mrs. Rootchopper doing in this bed? I roll over and face the alarm clock. My ribs ache from the slightest movement. Going to be a tough day. How far am I going today?

7:40

I wake up again. I’d better get up. There’s a fan standing in the corner, droning as it blows air. And a window above a dark brown bookcase. And an alarm clock with the big red numbers. I’m in my bed. At home. My ribs ache. Nowhere to go. And plenty of time to get there.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 1
Mike AylingGreat ride despite the weather. As time goes by I tend to remember far less about adverse weather and only recall the enjoyable parts.

Mike
Reply to this comment
3 years ago