Day 32: BBO Rest day 2 - Katherine to Perth 2022 - CycleBlaze

August 19, 2022

Day 32: BBO Rest day 2

Today we had to move out of the chalet. Tonight, Mum and Dad are staying in one of the rooms in a demountable block and I’m camping. 

As I moved my bike, I noticed my front tyre was a little soft. We drove up to James Price point via Quondong Point. Apparently there’s a walking track you can do for 80k along this coast. Most people just seemed to be camping in caravans.  

Track down to the beach at Quondong Point
Heart 0 Comment 0
White sand beach at Quondong Point
Heart 3 Comment 0
Mum and Dad surveying James Price Point
Heart 5 Comment 0
Red cliffs, white sand
Heart 3 Comment 0
Red sand and white at James Price point
Heart 3 Comment 0

It did seem like a nice place to camp. This was going to be my fill in time place if I was early to meet Mum and Dad. The road in could’ve been a challenge. 

Dad went on a shorebirds tour this afternoon when we got back. I pumped up my front tyre, only to discover it flatter than it had been an hour later. I think I made this more complicated than it needed to, but eventually I replaced the sealant and it seemed to hold. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 7
Comment on this entry Comment 0