Things for small minds to ponder - Of Kasbahs and Kilts - CycleBlaze

June 15, 2015

Things for small minds to ponder

I rode through a national park today and stopped at a little rest area. It had your typical national park rest area stuff such as picnic tables and a bar for cafe con leche, cervesa and vino.

The rest area also had a log. It didn't seem to be just any log. Clearly this log was special. It looked like a very important log because it was enclosed by fencing on all sides. There was no sign or any attempt at an explanation. And of course I couldn't turn my pathetic Spanish into something even close to asking why the log was so closely guarded so ordinary mortals like me cant touch it.

So I pondered for a while, while I snacked of dried cherries and chocolate. What great deed has this log done to deserve to be honored by a fence for protection?

I guess it's for small minds to ponder?

The blessed log with protective fencing
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 28 miles (45 km)
Total: 189 miles (304 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0