Day 31: Aye Aye - Of Kasbahs and Kilts - CycleBlaze

July 15, 2015

Day 31: Aye Aye

I LOVE this part of the world. Not just for the weather, or the obsession with scones and tea, but in this part of the world they say "Aye" instead of yes!

How can you not like that?

But I like it so much I am making a pledge: I hereby promise to start using "Aye" at home, instead of yes, whenever possible, and mostly whenever I remember.

Aside from that is was a pleasant day on the bike. It barely rained and we had sun for most of the day. We ended up just south of Edinburgh.

Leo is constantly correcting my pronunciation of things, or trying to correct anyway, and he seems especially sensitive to my American pronunciation of Edinburgh. I think I sound perfect, in case you are wondering. It is a constant source of debate and gives us something intelligent to discuss at least.

Heart 0 Comment 0
I like how there are castles scattared about. In fact I kind of like the smaller, less touristy castles best. This one had no one around, Steph and Leo kept rolling, and I was the only one there.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is the actual castle, the outside of it anyway.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Heart 0 Comment 0
This is probably the most interesing toilet sign I have ever seen. I give it 10 out of 10.
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 44 miles (71 km)
Total: 1,285 miles (2,068 km)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0