Guestbook Entries - Diversion into Kansas - CycleBlaze

Guestbook Entries

Below is an archive of guestbook entries I received and sent when this journal was posted at the Crazy Guy on a Bike website.

CycleBlaze (where this journal is now) allows comments for each day’s entry and for each individual picture, if you’d like to leave a note.

------------

#1: Oklahoma
 By Keith Reed (reed523) on Sun 14 Aug 2016 08:37
Hi Jeff,
If you get as far south into Oklahoma as Highway 33, I'd love to host you at our place if the timing works out. You can find me on Warm Showers in Perkins. You can also look for #keithsbikefort on the web if you're into the hashtag stuff. Have a great trip!
Keith Reed

#2: Re: Oklahoma
 By Jeff Teel (map330) on Mon 15 Aug 2016 05:48 in reply to #1
Keith,
Thank you for your kind offer! I'll be passing by a ways north of you - along US-60, if I stay on-route.
Oklahoma will be a new state for me, and I'm looking forward to what I'll find there. Welcoming folks, apparently!
Jeff

------------

#3: appreciating the Kansas reports!
 By Jenny Stratton on Sun 21 Aug 2016 23:37
Hi Uncle Jeff, sorry to hear about the goathead thorn attack on your bike tires! I was interested to learn about the species though, never heard of it before. Darn Eurasian invasives! Hope you can avoid it for the rest of the trip. Very pretty blue chicory, though! Ok, I can't hate all invasives. :) The open country roads and peaceful evenings sound wonderful. Hope you continue to enjoy it all to the fullest!

#4: Re: appreciating the Kansas reports!
 By Jeff Teel (map330) on Tue 23 Aug 2016 13:27 in reply to #3
Jenny,
Thanks! I'm leaving the flowers identifications to you, since I don't know a flower from a weed.
It's nice out here, and "always windy", I heard one person say.
Jeff

------------

#5: Enjoyed your journal
 By Aaron Bransky (arbransky) on Fri 9 Sep 2016 16:46
Thanks, Jeff, for this journal. I enjoyed reading it and your pictures. Very cool that you were able to see so much and check out things along the way.
Sounds like the 2 speed might be toast. Would you consider using the Trek for your next trip?

#6: Re: Enjoyed your journal
 By Jeff Teel (map330) on Sat 10 Sep 2016 05:59 in reply to #5
Aaron,
Thanks! I enjoyed the sights and experiences, though it seemed this trip was a little more difficult than others I've done.
You're correct about the kickback. I'll see if I can repair it for day-trips, but I won't be using it for touring anymore. The issues I've been having with my hands have greatly improved (thanks to prescription medications), so the next trip will be using my Trek Belleville.
Jeff

------------

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0