The adventure BEFORE the adventure - Day 3: Lancaster, OH to Ludington, MI - Summer Adventure 2011 - CycleBlaze

July 1, 2011

The adventure BEFORE the adventure - Day 3: Lancaster, OH to Ludington, MI

Kim writes:

Was able to install my Ortlieb handlebar bracket without any trouble up until the point of cutting off the excess cable. Not sure what kind of wire cutters were required, but the two pairs available to me were not the best kind.

John writes:

Kim and I had a very productive morning at Mom's house, where I sewed up the straps on my old Teva sandals because I'm too much of a cheap bastard to buy a new pair. Then I showed my feminine side by doing a load of laundry while Kim showed her masculine side by doing last minute work on our bicycles.

An important skill for every confirmed bachelor.
Heart 1 Comment 1
Charmaine RuppoltI have put Super Glue on parts of my Keen sandals that I have had for probably 15 years! They are so comfortable - I'm using them as long as I can!!
Reply to this comment
10 months ago

We said 'good-bye' to my Mom at 11:00 and drove nine hours to Ludington, Michigan, where we ate at the 'Kountry Kubbard."

Yet another leg of the road trip portion about to begin
Heart 0 Comment 0

Then we met our Warmshowers host, Juliann Murphy, at her new house, and packed our panniers for tomorrow. The REAL adventure begins tomorrow.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0