Road trip to ride start: Port Orange, FL - Hilton Head Island, SC - Asheville, NC - Lancaster, OH - Ludington MI - Summer Adventure 2011 - CycleBlaze

June 28, 2011

Road trip to ride start: Port Orange, FL - Hilton Head Island, SC - Asheville, NC - Lancaster, OH - Ludington MI

Kim writes:

Whew!

Anyone who knows me is well aware of how much I dislike long car trips. Yet, here we are using that approach to get to and from the ride.

During the planning stages we considered a few options. An earlier plan was to ship the bikes ahead and fly (my usual preference). Then, on June 14 my work schedule went on hold for a while, so time wasn't such a big deal after all. Certainly the logistics of getting to this ride start are much easier by car.

Have plenty of music ready for the road and will do final packing this weekend. Yep, we're really going!

John writes:

The first two days of the adventure were easy. All I had to do was host Kim on Hilton Head Island and keep her happy while we packed and got organized. So I stuffed her at some of the island's best restaurants.

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0