Things Are Looking Up - Jack and Janet -- Seattle to Monterey 2010 - CycleBlaze

July 18, 2010

Things Are Looking Up

Distance = 38.8 mi total training 988.9 mi. This is my second test. Now from a picture on my phone. If it works I will add info.

Carmel Beach -Carmel, CA. Seaside to Pt. Lobos today. The beach was beautiful.
Heart 0 Comment 0

It is feeling like we are really ready. I have been having a few issues with my seat and feels like we have it in just the right place. Today was my first ride without actual bottom pain. There was awareness at times but no pain. I have to tell you I have been more than a little concerned! What I think worked is the slight tilt we added after the improvement of moving forward. We both have Brooks saddles and Jack has never had an issue...I even went and bought a Terry seat and tried it yesterday but it was NOT the comfort I expected. This weekend Jack’s seat post just dropped on him??? We took the bikes to the local bike shop for their pre-trip tune up and seems they may have greased the stem a little to much. Today was a hill ride....several and even some unexpected as we wound our way through Carmel we wanted to take new streets and guess what they were all up. Met some folks from inland here to escape the heat. 

Rate this entry's writing Heart 2
Comment on this entry Comment 0