Milano - Italy and Spain - CycleBlaze

August 31, 2017

Milano

My arrival in Milan was mostly uneventful. I say mostly because the plane leaving Victoria was late so I had a quasi sprint through the Toronto airport to meet my plane for Milan. I was concerned my bike and bagggage might not make it but instead they were the first off the plane. I guess business class and airline status does help. The train from the Milan airport to my hotel was also dead easy even towing a bike box. As usual jet lag has set in so after a nap I wandered around a little and then met my cycling companions for dinner. I will spend tomorrow wandering Milan before heading to Varese Sat to begin the cycling adventure.

Last week at the chuckwagon races in Rocky Mtn House.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This week in Milan taking in the amazing achitecture and culture. The ying and yang of my life.
Heart 0 Comment 0
This one is for CT since his favorite movie is the Devil Wears Prada.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Beautiful new tie for anyone in the high end fashion district.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The Milan Duomo, more tomorrow.
Heart 1 Comment 0
The Milano Centrale train station, a beautiful building in and out in its own right.
Heart 0 Comment 0
Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0