Presentation Schedule - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

December 12, 2003

Presentation Schedule

Already today I have booked a library and projector to do a little talk about my bike ride. Maybe there will only be one, or maybe more. I don't know. If anyone would like me to talk to them, their group, their class, or in their town (probably only in my general area or in Ontario, at least, contact me here and I'll see what I can do. I should have things ready by the beginning of January.

Now back for a few weeks, standing in deep snow above my knees, and with the temperature down to -44 C tonight... I kind of wonder how I felt it was cold in Spain. Anyway, this past Monday, January 5, 2004, I was featured on page 3 of the Timmins Press. It was a nicely written account of the end of my trip and my return.

Then on Wednesday, January 7, 2004, CBC northern Ontario contacted me for a final interview as well. As well, the Cochrane Times Post did an interview which will be printed in the January 16th edition of the paper - the same night and town as the first presentation.

Town: Cochrane, Ontario. Location: Public Library, Downstairs presentation room. Date: Friday, January 16, 2004 Time: 7-8 pm.

Town: Cochrane, Ontario. Location: Ecole Secondaire Cochrane High School, Tourism Course Date: Tuesday, March 30, 2004. Time: 9-10 am.

Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario. Location: Iroquois Falls Lions Club, Main Floor. Date: Monday, March 29, 2004. Time: 8-9 pm.

Town: Matheson, Ontario. Location: Evangel Tabernacle (Pentecostal Church) sanctuary. Date: Monday, April 26, 2004. Time: 7:00 p.m.

Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario. Location: Katimavik presentation. Date: May 15, 2004. Time: 7:00 p.m.

Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario. Location: Katimavik presentation. Date: June 26, 2004. Time: 7:00 p.m.

Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario. Location: Main Street Cafe. Date: January 12, 2005. Time: 7:00 pm.

Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario. Location: Trinity United Church. Date: January 18, 2005. Time: 7:00 pm.

January 18, 2005: Enough! Enough! It has been so long since I went on the trip it is time to go on another so I can start a new journal! Stay tuned!

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0