Monday Sep 1: Silivri to Corlu - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

September 1, 2003

Monday Sep 1: Silivri to Corlu

As is normal for me, the first five minutes on the bike felt like I had never gotten off. I find this is the case in any physical activity for me - then the strength and endurance develop.

Knowing that the day would be short I took my time, but I still ached when I sat down especially (on the bike).

Çorlu could not come too soon. I rolled in and asked about hotels and was directed to a real dive which would have cost $9 CDN. I declined and chose another cleaner, safer looking one at $26 CDN which had ac and a TV with BBC and TV5 - nothing drastic in the world it seems.

I was so tired that after my lunch I just crashed with my bag of peanuts and slept almost through to the morning - what a traveller, eh!?

Roadside assistance
Heart 1 Comment 0

Today's ride: 45 km (28 miles)
Total: 120 km (75 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 1
Comment on this entry Comment 0