Friday Oct 3: Fasano to Costogno - Istanbul to Lisbon: From Sultanahmet to Sumol (and a sidetrip to Morocco) (Tour 7) - 2003 - CycleBlaze

October 3, 2003

Friday Oct 3: Fasano to Costogno

I am borrowing someone's computer so I will be brief.

The traffic was like clogged arteries this morning when I started. Then it rained. Then I could not find food. Then the 'arteries' cleared, the store opened and I bought food, and the rain stopped. And through the haze it is nice and sunny right now and about 25 C. No snow here!!!

I wanted to be in Cremona tonight and got there, but the hotels were all full, and also in the next town, and almost all here. I finally found one, after all this distance. So, tomorrow will be a rather short day. If I even wake up in the morning. I have no book to read so I might just sleep for the next few days. (Just kidding.)

Ciao.

Though I did not stop here, I needed this picture of the Duomo in Cremona
Heart 0 Comment 0
Old-Guy-on-a-Bike
Heart 0 Comment 0
One of those red candles was a 'get well' wish candle for Auntie V.
Heart 0 Comment 0
The main park and Cathedral
Heart 0 Comment 0

Today's ride: 118 km (73 miles)
Total: 2,122 km (1,318 miles)

Rate this entry's writing Heart 0
Comment on this entry Comment 0